Nexon completed an unscheduled maintenance on MapleStory Classic World on Thursday, October 8, 2026. The company's notice, updated at 8:25 AM PDT, states that the work is finished. It also lists four changes. This article covers what the notice confirms and what it leaves out.
Timeline from Nexon's notice
Nexon says the maintenance started at 7:00 AM PDT on October 8, 2026. That is 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CEST and 1:00 AM AEDT on October 9.
Nexon anticipated about two hours of downtime, ending around 9:00 AM PDT. The completion update came at 8:25 AM PDT, ahead of that estimate.
The notice states that all Classic World game servers were unavailable during the window. It does not name any other game or service as affected.
What Nexon changed
The notice lists four changes under Changes and Updates, all dated October 8, 2026.
- Coconut price: Nexon says the selling price of Coconut was decreased from 145 mesos to 10 mesos.
- Cleric Heal range: Nexon says it resolved an issue where the effective healing distance of the Cleric's Heal skill was wider than intended.
- Cleric Heal MP: Nexon says it resolved an issue where Heal could still be used without enough MP.
- Channel access: Nexon says it resolved an issue where some players were unable to connect to Channels 1, 2, 3 and 4.
These are the only changes in the notice. Nexon does not list any other item, skill or map adjustments for this maintenance.
What this means for a player logging in now
Nexon asks players to restart the Nexon Launcher or Steam. The notice says this ensures you receive the latest client update. If you launch the game without restarting, you may not have the update. The notice does not say what happens in that case.
Nexon also says it extended Cash Shop items in your inventory for 2 hours. The notice does not say how the extension is applied to each item. It does not say whether it covers items bought through Founder's Access packages. Check your item timers in game.
The Coconut change matters if you sell items to an NPC. At the listed price, one Coconut now sells for 10 mesos instead of 145. The notice gives no reason for the cut. Nexon has not said whether the old price was a mistake. Do not assume a reason. Anyone saving Coconuts to sell should check the new price before selling a stack.
The Cleric changes matter for parties. Nexon says the Heal range was wider than intended and that Heal worked without enough MP. Both are now listed as resolved. The notice does not state the intended healing distance or the MP cost. For in-game numbers, the mapleclassic.wiki is the reference we use. We have not checked it for updated Heal values, so we are not stating any here.
The channel fix covers Channels 1, 2, 3 and 4. Nexon says some players could not connect to them. The notice does not say how many players were affected or when the problem began. It also does not say whether other channels had similar problems.
Confirmed and not yet confirmed
Confirmed in the notice: the start time, the completion, the 2-hour Cash Shop extension, the restart request and the four changes above.
Not stated in the notice: the cause of the connection problem, the reason for the Coconut price, the intended Heal values and any compensation beyond the Cash Shop extension. Nexon has not announced any of these. We will update this article if Nexon publishes more detail.
This maintenance falls between Founder's Access, which opened October 6, 2026, and Grand Launch on October 21, 2026. Nexon's notice does not link the maintenance to either date and does not change them.
Frequently asked
- How long was the October 8 Classic World maintenance?
- Nexon says it began at 7:00 AM PDT and was expected to last about two hours, ending around 9:00 AM PDT. The notice was updated at 8:25 AM PDT to say it was complete.
- Do I need to restart the Nexon Launcher or Steam after maintenance?
- Nexon asks players to restart the Nexon Launcher or Steam. The notice says this ensures you receive the latest client update.
- What changed for Cleric Heal on October 8, 2026?
- Nexon says it resolved two issues. The effective healing distance was wider than intended, and Heal could still be used without enough MP. The notice does not list the intended values.